About Us

Teddington Constitutional Club is a private social club in the centre of Teddington Middlesex, London, which has great transportation links with regular buses 33, 281 and 481 stopping just outside the club and Teddington and Fulwell train station just a short walk away.

We have many facilities including a large bar, lounge area, function room with weekly events, pool table, freeview television, dart board, snooker room with 2 full sized snooker tables, private car park and garden area, to accommodate the needs and requirements of our members for individuals, couples and families in a friendly relaxed atmosphere.

The clubs bar is managed to the highest standard and we have a good selection of real ales that are regularly rotated including lagers, ciders, wines, spirits, soft drinks all at competitive prices.

We have a function room that is available for hire that can accommodate 150 people for social and corporate events. Our Social events are very popular and we regularly hold events from Soul Nites, Dances, Bands, Member CD Nights, Raffles including Meat Raffles and Bingo. Visit our events section to find out more.

Catering
Martha serves delicious, reasonably-priced,home-made food on Mondays to Fridays from 12pm to 2pm.
Catering for functions is available.

Bookings

The Club hosts a large hall with a dance floor. The hall can be rented out for a range of events including:

  • Evening functions

  • Keep fit

  • Club meetings
  • Community activities and charity events
  • Rehearsal facilities (there are 2 large studio rehearsal rooms for small bands- subject to a noise restriction)
  • Photography
  • Children’s parties
  • Facilities for external company training days (first aid courses)

We also have a room available for businesses, charities and interest groups.  As you can see, we can accommodate for many occasions. We can also offer catering for most of these activities. If you have any queries please give us a call on 02089778666.

Why become a member?

By becoming a member you will be able to enjoy facilities at a reduced price and have access to all amenities within the club. If you wish to become a member please download the form below, send it in and we will get back to you.

Our present membership subscription is £25 per year. Reduced membership is now available for half a year from 1st July until 31st December for £12.50.

Events & Events Calendar

  • Band rehearsal every Monday night.
  • A quiz night hosted by Jon Freeman.
  • The best in Northern and Motown Special guest DJs Ivor Jones and Brian De Honri.
  • Resident DJ Ann Taylor.
  • Cheap bar.
  • Free parking.
  • £5 on the door.
  • The best in Disco Soul with special guest DJs.
  • Resident DJ Ann Taylor.
  • Cheap bar.
  • Free parking.
  • £5 on the door.

Saturday 17th August 2019 – Sounds of the 60’s.

Friday 23rd August 2019 – Disco Soul.

Saturday 24th August 2019 – John Best & Ballroom Dancing.

Saturday 31st August 2019 – Larry Green & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 6th September 2019 – Jacuzzi Bros.

Saturday 7th September 2019 – Dylan & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 13th September 2019 – Northern Soul.

Saturday 14th September 2019 – Music Express & Ballroom Dancing.

Saturday 21st September 2019 – 1970’s Youth Club Special.

Friday 27th September 2019 – Disco Soul.

Saturday 28th September 2019 – Solar & Ballroom Dancing.

Saturday 5th October 2019 – John Best & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 11th October 2019 – Northern Soul.

Saturday 12th October 2019 – Andrew Varley & Ballroom Dancing.

Saturday 19th October 2019 – Sounds of the 60s.

Friday 25th October 2019 – Disco Soul.

Saturday 26th October 2019 – Franz Black & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 1st November 2019 – Private Party.

Saturday 2nd November 2019 – Matthew Bason & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 8th November 2019 – Northern Soul.

Saturday 9th November 2019 – Sugar and Spice & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 15th November 2019 – Horse Race Night.

Saturday 16th November 2019 – 1970’s Youth Club Special.

Friday 22nd November 2019 – Disco Soul.

Saturday 23rd November 2019 – Larry Green & Ballroom Dancing.

Saturday 30th November 2019 – Carl Webb & Ballroom Dancing.

Saturday 7th December 2019 – Dylan & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 13th December 2019 – Northern Soul.

Saturday 14th December 2019 – John Best & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 20th December 2019 – Private Party.

Saturday 21st December 2019 – Jacuzzi Bros.

Tuesday 24th December 2019 – Music Express & Ballroom Dancing.

Friday 27th December 2019 – Disco Soul.

Tuesday 31st December 2019 – Solar & Ballroom Dancing.

Contact Us

Address:

5 Stanley Rd, Teddington TW11 8TP

Phone number:

020 8977 8666

Opening hours:

11am – 11pm (Mon – Sat)

1pm – 5pm (Sun)